Welcome to The Train Collectors Association Fort Pitt Division

Welcome to our website. Since you are here, it can be surmised that we have something in common…an interest in trains. Our particular Division, the Fort Pitt Division, Inc. was established in 1977, and is a non-profit organization that is part of the national Train Collector’s Association (TCA). The TCA is headquartered and operates the Toy Train Museum and Library in Strasburg, Pennsylvania. The TCA is one of the largest and most prestigious collecting societies in the world and its mission is to preserve an important segment of history - Tinplate Toy Trains - through research, education, community outreach, fellowship, establishment of collecting standards, and to promote the growth and enjoyment of the hobby.


The Fort Pitt Division Summer Outing will be on Saturday, September 21.  We will ride the Everett Railroad's Steam into the Cove, a three-hour excursion departing from the Hollidaysburg Depot at 1:00 p.m. and traveling through Morrison’s Cove to Martinsburg, PA.